The Faculty

The Faculty, commonly known as Chiromo Campus, is located on more than 70 acres of land along Riverside Drive off Chiromo Road, 2 kilometres west of the Main Campus. It offers a diverse range of academic programmes in several academic units namely; Chemistry, Biology, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Earth and Climate Science and Biochemistry. The School of Physical Sciences comprises the Departments of Chemistry, Geology, Meteorology and Physics. The Campus also houses Chiromo Library, Self Study Centre, Information Communication Technology Centre (ICTC), and Preclinical Departments of the Schools of Medicine, Pharmacy and Faculty of Veterinary Medicine. Also located on the Campus grounds are the Institute of African Studies (Material Culture Laboratory), the Central Examination Centre, UNES Conference Centre and cafeteria (Arziki), a member’s clubhouse and Chiromo Funeral Parlour, Chiromo Student Halls of Residence and the Lavender court staff houses.